Recherche
Menu Menu

 

Biographie

Jenk est un entrepreneur social de 17 ans, conférencier, activiste du changement social et DJ ainsi que le fondateur et PDG de Thred Media, une entreprise sociale axée sur l'édition, le conseil et la production destinée à la génération Z.

Le principe central de l'entreprise est le site Web 100 % axé sur le changement social thred où l'équipe de rédaction couvre tous les aspects de la culture des jeunes vus à travers le prisme du changement social. Il atteint les adolescents et les jeunes adultes dans plus de 190 pays par mois et a remporté plusieurs prix, dont Next Gen Media Company 2021, Vodafone Small Business Award, quatre W3 Awards, un International Davey Award et un Amazon AWS Activator Award.

Jenk a été présenté dans plus de 300 des articles y compris Forbes, Business Insider, Oracle for Startups et Great British Entrepreneur Society ainsi que d'avoir remporté plusieurs prix y compris le Diana Award Honor Role 2021, Digiday Future Leader Award, Webby-Anthem Young Leader Award, Top 100 Digital Leaders 2021, Great British Entrepreneur Awards - Finaliste du prix du jeune entrepreneur de l'année, Start-Up Awards - Jeune entrepreneur de l'année, Finaliste de la Rise Scholarship Foundation, 'Progress 1000: Most Influential Person - Science and Tech' de The Evening Standard, le prix 'Tech London Advocates: 25 under 25', PMI 50 Future Leaders et il a été élu 'Top 20 Young Entrepreneurs To Watch' par le magazine Start Up. Jenk a reçu une chronique dans le magazine Time Out de Londres intitulée "Ask Jenk", permettant aux jeunes d'écrire et de poser des questions sur tout ce qui concerne la génération Z.

Sur le circuit de parole, Jenk aime parler de l'avenir de la génération Z, de l'entrepreneuriat des jeunes, du changement social et de l'emploi des jeunes dans l'espoir d'aider d'autres jeunes à développer leurs idées percutantes. Il a pris la parole lors de plus de 85 conférences, dont trois conférences TEDx intitulées « Ideas Ink ». ; 'Breaking the Pattern' et 'Can a 'Like' change the world- the power of clicktivism' ainsi que d'avoir pris la parole lors de 7 conférences Model United Nations, dont l'Université d'Oxford : Model United Nations Conference - Londres. D'autres incluent Vox YMS NYC Marketing Conference - New York City; Knowledge Summit - Expo Dubaï ; Oxford Global : Sommet des jeunes leaders - Athènes et Londres ; Sommet Amazon AWS - Londres ; SES Student Employability Summit - Londres, NACUE Enterprise Conference et SME Beyond Borders Conference - Dubaï. 

Jenk est membre du Google Z-Council, d'Oracle for Startups, de l'équipe de jeunes entrepreneurs Microsoft Surface et de The Knowledge Society (TKS). Il participe actuellement à deux bourses : Civics Unplugged et Preparing Global Leaders Forum - PGLF par Sam Potolicchio, États-Unis.

Il siège également au Conseil de commercialisation pour Founders4Schools, WorkFinder App, UpNext Education, BeMe Health et Prospect 100 en plus d'être un Ambassadeur pour Global Citizen (pauvreté/climat), Climate Science (climat), Earth Day (climat), Force of Nature (climat), Youthtopia (climat), Bite Back 2030 (programmes alimentaires scolaires), Youthify (climat), Youth Climate Database (climat), Ivy House (éducation), Let's Localize (éducation), BeMe Health (santé mentale), SoundMind (santé mentale) et The Song Academy (autonomisation des jeunes). 

Jenk a été vu dans le théâtre du West End, à la télévision, dans des publicités, des vidéoclips, des courts métrages, des voix off et plusieurs campagnes d'impression commerciales. Les passe-temps de Jenk incluent le piano, les jeux, l'aviron et le rugby.

De plus amples informations peuvent être trouvées à www.jenkoz.com 

 


Prix

Anthem Award - Diversité, équité et inclusion - Jeune leader de l'année, famille Webby Award
Digiday- Future Leader Award- Édition, finaliste
Prix ​​​​des petites entreprises Vodafone
Digital Leaders - Prix des 100 meilleurs leaders numériques, jeune entrepreneur
Great British Entrepreneur Award - Jeune entrepreneur de l'année, finaliste
Prix ​​Start-up, Série nationale, Jeune entrepreneur
Le tableau d'honneur du prix Diana
Top 20 des entreprises de médias de nouvelle génération, Vida Media
Le prix Unify, The Conversationalist
Top 20 des jeunes entrepreneurs à surveiller, StartUps Magazine
Prix ​​25 moins de 25 ans, Future Minds Network
Prix ​​PMI Future 50 Leaders
TechRound 29 Jeunes entrepreneurs de moins de 29 ans
Progress 100 : Personne la plus influente en science et technologie
Récompense Amazon AWS Activate
Prix ​​Davey, meilleur site web
W3 Awards - 4x gagnant - meilleur site Web pour adolescents, jeunes et événements
Rise Scholarship Foundation, finaliste
Kidscreen Award, finaliste


 

Conseil d'administration/Ambassadeur/Partenariat

Jenk aime consacrer son temps à aider les jeunes à atteindre leurs objectifs et à améliorer leurs chances de réussite. Avec cela comme objectif, il a concentré son travail sur l'éducation, le changement social, l'emploi et l'entrepreneuriat.

Citoyen global
Partenaire média mondial
En tant que partenaires médias, nous interagissons quotidiennement avec Global Citizen, c'est un mouvement de citoyens engagés qui utilisent leur voix collective pour mettre fin à l'extrême pauvreté d'ici 2030. https://www.globalcitizen.org/en/gb/

Le jour de la Terre

Ambassadeur mondial et conférencier
La mission d'EARTHDAY.ORG est de diversifier, d'éduquer et d'activer le mouvement environnemental dans le monde entier. Issu du premier Jour de la Terre en 1970, EARTHDAY.ORG est le plus grand recruteur mondial du mouvement environnemental. https://www.earthday.org/ 

Force de la Nature, Royaume-Uni
Partenaire média et ambassadeur

Ils permettent aux jeunes de transformer leur anxiété écologique en agentivité et de travailler avec des dirigeants du monde des affaires et de l'éducation pour proposer des solutions intergénérationnelles. https://www.forceofnature.xyz/

Youthtopia, mondial

Membre du Cercle des Jeunes et Conférencier
Notre mission à YOUTHTOPIA est de fournir un espace qui rassemble les jeunes, enflamme leurs passions et développe leurs compétences pour devenir des acteurs actifs du changement. Nous y parviendrons en créant des programmes courts et significatifs entre pairs, hors ligne et en ligne. https://youthtopia.world/

Science du climat, États-Unis

Partenaire média et ambassadeur
ClimateScience est une organisation caritative mondiale basée au Royaume-Uni dirigée par des centaines de bénévoles motivés de 30 pays et une petite équipe d'employés. Notre objectif est de rendre l'apprentissage engageant, accessible et fiable.​https://climatescience.org/

Base de données mondiale sur le climat des jeunes, États-Unis

Partenaire média et ambassadeur
La base de données mondiale sur le climat des jeunes (GYCD) relie les jeunes leaders du climat du monde entier dans la lutte contre le changement climatique. http://www.climatedatabase.org/about

Anti-Intimidation Pro, Royaume-Uni

Partenaire média et supporteur
Soutenue par SAR le duc de Cambridge, la campagne anti-intimidation du prix Diana engage les jeunes, les parents et les enseignants à changer les attitudes, les comportements et la culture de l'intimidation en développant les compétences et la confiance nécessaires pour faire face à différentes situations, à la fois en ligne et hors ligne. https://www.antibullyingpro.com/

Founders4Schools, Royaume-Uni

Membre du comité consultatif marketing et ambassadeur
Sa mission est d'inspirer les étudiants et de les préparer à l'évolution rapide du monde du travail. Ils le font en permettant aux éducateurs d'inviter des chefs d'entreprise pour des rencontres avec leurs étudiants. https://www.founders4schools.org.uk/

BiteBack 2030, Royaume-Uni
Ambassadeur

Bite Back 2030 travaille à l'égalité d'accès à des repas scolaires abordables et nutritifs, mais à l'heure actuelle, plus d'un million d'enfants n'en ont pas. Bite Back 2030 existe pour changer cela.  https://biteback2030.com/

Up Next Education, Israël

Membre du comité consultatif marketing et ambassadeur
Le jeune entrepreneuriat est connu sous le nom de TikTok du pitching d'idées. La toute première plate-forme qui connecte les startups pour adolescents et la crypto-monnaie
https://www.zupnext.com/

Prospect 100, Royaume-Uni
Membre du comité consultatif de marketing et capitaine des jeunes entrepreneurs
Jenk travaille avec les fondateurs pour dénicher des jeunes talentueux du monde entier pour participer à leurs compétitions et événements en direct qui offrent des opportunités de rencontrer des leaders reconnus de l'industrie. L'objectif est d'offrir du mentorat et des stages dans plusieurs industries. https://wwwprospect100.com/

Founders4Schools, Royaume-Uni

Membre du comité consultatif de marketing et ambassadeur
Visite des écoles pour parler aux jeunes et les inciter à poursuivre des objectifs et à dénicher les « Einstein perdus ». Sa mission est d'inspirer les étudiants et de les préparer à l'évolution rapide du monde du travail. Ils le font en permettant aux éducateurs d'inviter des chefs d'entreprise pour des rencontres avec leurs étudiants.
https://www.founders4schools.org.uk/

Application Workfinder, Royaume-Uni
Membre du comité consultatif de marketing
Chez Workfinder, ils inspirent les jeunes à trouver un avenir qu'ils aimeront, à découvrir des opportunités de carrière passionnantes et à explorer le monde du travail à leur guise.
https://www.workfinder.com/

Ivy House, Royaume-Uni
Ambassadeur
Ivy House offre un développement personnel et professionnel transformationnel à un moment où il est le plus nécessaire. Leurs programmes créent des leaders extraordinaires - le genre de leaders que les gens veulent suivre et des pionniers qui sont équipés pour nous conduire tous vers un avenir meilleur. https://www.ivyhouse.co.uk/
 
BEME Health, États-Unis
Conseil consultatif et ambassadeur

BeMe est une plateforme mobile de santé mentale — conçue pour et avec Teens In Mind™ — pour améliorer le bien-être des adolescents en réunissant les meilleurs aspects de l'engagement social, des jeux et du streaming, ainsi que du coaching humain et des soins cliniques. https://beme.com/

SoundMind, États-Unis

Ambassadeur et Conférencier
SoundMind s'engage à faire progresser le domaine de la recherche en santé mentale et à le connecter aux dernières technologies en matière de santé mentale à portée de main.
https://www.soundmind.app/about

Jeunesse britannique, Royaume-Uni

Conférencier et jeune sympathisant
UK Youth est une organisation caritative de premier plan dont la vision est que tous les jeunes sont équipés pour s'épanouir et habilités à contribuer à chaque étape de leur vie. https://www.ukyouth.org/

Youthify, États-Unis

Partenaire média et ambassadeur
La mission de Youth.ify est de responsabiliser, plutôt que simplement d'inspirer, les jeunes à prendre des mesures percutantes sur les questions environnementales en fournissant une plate-forme mondiale permettant aux jeunes écologistes de s'unir par la connexion, la collaboration et le soutien. https://youthifynetwork.wixsite.com/youthify

 

Newsletter Thred !

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter Planet-Positive

Accessibilité

Search
Menu Menu

Biography

Jenk is a 17- year-old social entrepreneur, public speaker, social change activist, and DJ as well as the Founder & CEO of Thred Media, a social enterprise focused on Publishing, Consulting and Production aimed at Generation Z.

The central tenet of the business is the 100% social change focused website Thred where the writing team covers all aspects of youth culture seen through the lens of social change. It reaches teens and young adults in 190+ countries a month and has won several awards including Next Gen  Media Company 2021, Vodafone Small Business Award, four W3 Awards, an International Davey Award, and an Amazon AWS Activator Award.

Jenk has been featured in 300+ articles including Forbes, Business Insider, Oracle for Startups and Great British Entrepreneur Society as well as having won several awards including the Diana Award Honour Role 2021, Digiday Future Leader Award, Webby-Anthem Young Leader Award, Top 100 Digital Leaders 2021, Great British Entrepreneur Awards- Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award Finalist, Start-Up Awards- Young Entrepreneur of The Year, Rise Scholarship Foundation Finalist, ‘Progress 1000: Most Influential Person- Science and Tech’ from The Evening Standard, the ‘Tech London Advocates:  25 under 25’ award, PMI 50 Future Leaders and he was voted ‘Top 20 Young Entrepreneurs To Watch’ by Start-Up magazine. Jenk received a column in London’s Time Out magazine entitled ‘Ask Jenk’, enabling young people to write in and ask questions on all things Gen Z.

On the speaking circuit, Jenk enjoys talking about the future of Generation Z, Young Entrepreneurship, Social Change and Youth Employment with the hope of helping other young people develop their impactful ideas.  He has spoken at more than 85 conferences including three TEDx Talks entitled ‘Ideas Ink.’; ‘Breaking the Pattern’ and ‘Can a ‘Like’ change the world- the power of clicktivism’ as well as having spoken at 7 Model United Nation conferences including Oxford University: Model United Nations Conference- London. Others include Vox YMS NYC Marketing Conference- New York City; Knowledge Summit- Expo Dubai; Oxford Global: Summit For Young Leaders- Athens & London; Amazon AWS Summit- London; SES Student Employability Summit- London, NACUE Enterprise Conference and SME Beyond Borders Conference- Dubai. 

Jenk is a member of the Google Z-Council, Oracle for Startups, Microsoft Surface young entrepreneur team and The Knowledge Society (TKS). He is currently taking part in two fellowships: Civics Unplugged and Preparing Global Leaders Forum – PGLF by Sam Potolicchio, US.

He also sits on the Marketing Board for Founders4Schools, WorkFinder App, UpNext Education, BeMe Health and Prospect 100 as well as being an Ambassador for Global Citizen (poverty/climate), Climate Science (climate), Earth Day (climate), Force of Nature (climate), Youthtopia (climate), Bite Back 2030 (school food programs), Youthify (climate), Youth Climate Database (climate), Ivy House (education), Let’s Localise (education), BeMe Health (mental health), SoundMind (mental health), and The Song Academy (youth empowerment). 

Jenk has been seen in West End theatre, TV, commercials, music videos, short films, voice-overs and several commercial print campaigns. Jenk’s hobbies include piano, gaming, rowing and rugby.

Further information can be found at www.jenkoz.com 


Awards

Anthem Award- Diversity, Equity and Inclusion- Young Leader of The Year, Webby Award family
Digiday- Future Leader Award- Publishing, finalist
Vodafone Small Business Award
Digital Leaders- Top 100 Digital Leaders Award, Young Entrepreneur
Great British Entrepreneur Award- Young Entrepreneur of the Year, finalist
Start-Up Awards, National Series, Young Entrepreneur
The Diana Award Honour Roll
Top 20 Next-Gen Media Companies, Vida Media
The Unify Award, The Conversationalist
Top 20 Young Entrepreneurs to Watch, StartUps Magazine
25 Under 25 Award, Future Minds Network
PMI Future 50 Leaders Award
TechRound 29 Under 29 Young Entrepreneurs
Progress 100: Most Influential Person Science & Technology
Amazon AWS Activate Award
Davey Award, best website
W3 Awards- 4x winner- best teen, youth, event website
Rise Scholarship Foundation, finalist
Kidscreen Award, finalist


Board/Ambassador/Partnership

Jenk likes to focus his time on helping young people achieve their goals and improving their odds of success. With that as a goal, he has concentrated his work on education, social change, employment and entrepreneurship.

Global Citizen
Global Media Partner
As media partners, we interact with Global Citizen on a daily basis, they are a movement of engaged citizens who are using their collective voice to end extreme poverty by 2030. https://www.globalcitizen.org/en/gb/

Earth Day

Global Ambassador and Speaker
EARTHDAY.ORG’s mission is to diversify, educate and activate the environmental movement worldwide. Growing out of the first Earth Day in 1970, EARTHDAY.ORG is the world’s largest recruiter to the environmental movement. https://www.earthday.org/ 

Force of Nature, UK
Media Partner and Ambassador

They empower young people to turn their eco-anxiety into agency and work with leaders across business and education to drive intergenerational solutions. https://www.forceofnature.xyz/

Youthtopia, Global

Circle of Youth Member and Speaker
Our mission at YOUTHTOPIA is to provide space that brings young people together, ignites their passions and grows their skills to become active changemakers. We will achieve this by creating a short and meaningful peer to peer programs off and online. https://youthtopia.world/

Climate Science, US

Media Partner and Ambassador
ClimateScience is a UK-based global charity led by hundreds of driven volunteers from 30 countries and a small team of staff. We aim to make learning engaging, accessible and reliable. ​https://climatescience.org/

Global Youth Climate Database, US

Media Partner and Ambassador
Global Youth Climate Database (GYCD) connects youth climate leaders from all over the world in the fight against climate change. h​ttps://www.climatedatabase.org/about

Anti-Bullying Pro, UK

Media Partner and Supporter
Supported by HRH The Duke of Cambridge, The Diana Award Anti-Bullying Campaign engages young people, parents and teachers to change the attitudes, behaviour and culture of bullying by building skills and confidence to address different situations, both online and offline. https://www.antibullyingpro.com/

Founders4Schools, UK

Member Marketing Advisory Committee and Ambassador
Its mission is to inspire students and prepare them for the rapidly changing world of work. They do this by enabling educators to invite business leaders for encounters with their students. https://www.founders4schools.org.uk/

BiteBack 2030, UK
Ambassador

Bite Back 2030 works toward equal access to affordable and nutritious school meals, but right now, over a million children don’t have that. Bite Back 2030 exists to change that.  https://biteback2030.com/

Up Next Education, Israel

Member Marketing Advisory Committee and Ambassador
Young entrepreneurship focused-know as the TikTok of idea pitching. The first-ever platform that connects teens’ startups & Cryptocurrency
https://www.zupnext.com/

Prospect 100, UK
Member Marketing Advisory Committee & Young Entrepreneurship Captain
Jenk works with the Founders to unearth talented youth from around the world to participate in their competitions and live events that provide opportunities to meet recognised industry leaders. The goal is to provide mentoring and work placements across several industries. https://wwwprospect100.com/

Founders4Schools, UK

Member Marketing Advisory Committee & Ambassador
Visits schools to speak to young people and inspire them to pursue goals and unearth ‘Lost Einsteins’. Its mission is to inspire students and prepare them for the rapidly changing world of work. They do this by enabling educators to invite business leaders for encounters with their students.
https://www.founders4schools.org.uk/

Workfinder App, UK
Member Marketing Advisory Committee
At Workfinder, they inspire youth to find a future they will love, to discover exciting career opportunities and explore the working world on their terms.
https://www.workfinder.com/

Ivy House, UK
Ambassador
Ivy House provides transformational personal and professional development at a time when it is needed most. Their programmes create extraordinary leaders – the kind of leaders people actually want to follow and pioneers who are equipped to lead us all into a better future. https://www.ivyhouse.co.uk/
 
BEME Health, US
Advisory Board & Ambassador

BeMe is a mobile mental health platform — made for and With Teens In Mind™ — to improve teen well-being by bringing together the best aspects of social, gaming and streaming engagement along with human coaching and clinical care. https://beme.com/

SoundMind, US

Ambassador and Speaker
SoundMind is committed to advancing the field of mental health research and connecting that with the latest mental health technologies at the palm of your fingertips.
https://www.soundmind.app/about

UK Youth, UK

Speaker and Youth Supporter
UK Youth is a leading charity with a vision that all young people are equipped to thrive and empowered to contribute at every stage of their lives. https://www.ukyouth.org/

Youthify, US

Media Partner and Ambassador
Youth.ify’s mission is to empower, rather than simply inspire, young people to take impactful action on environmental issues by providing a global platform for young environmentalists to unify through connection, collaboration and support. https://youthifynetwork.wixsite.com/youthify

 

Thred Newsletter!

Sign up to our planet-positive newsletter

Accessibility